Science

AbdoDigital Library

Inside MLB

username: kokomo
password: kokomo

 

Early Literacy eBooks as well as Databases on topics such as Science, Social Studies and Sports.

Read more: AbdoDigital Library

Amazing Animals of the World

Details facts about where each animal lives, what it eats, how it sounds, and why it might be endangered today or in the near future.  Helps students conduct meaningful research and prepare reports.

Amazing Animals of the World - Inside Library
Amazing Animals of the World - remotely

Read more: Amazing Animals of the World

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Provides full-text access to hundreds of multi-disciplinary reference titles including the American Decades series, Encyclopedia of Food and Culture, Encyclopedia of Religion, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Novels for Students, Shakespeare for Students, and West’s Encyclopedia of American Law, among many more. PDFs can be downloaded to e-readers.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Read more: Gale Virtual Reference Library (GRVL)

Global Issues in Context

Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information.

Global Issues in Context

Read more: Global Issues in Context

GreenFILE

Provides information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

GreenFILE

Read more: GreenFILE

National Geographic Kids

National Geographic Kids

Introduces kids to the amazing, compelling, and surprising with reputable, authoritative, and age-appropriate content that brings them the world in a way they’ve never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Includes National Geographic Kids magazine 2009-present (3 month lag time). It also contains 200 National Geographic Kids books and 500 kid-friendly, downloadable images.

Read more: National Geographic Kids

Pebble Go Animals

Features more than 200 animal articles correlated to life science standards, animal audio and video, carefully leveled text, educational games, and innovative read-aloud capabilities for K-3 emergent readers and researchers. 

Pebble Go Animals

Read more: Pebble Go Animals

Pebble Go Earth and Space

Features more than 200 animal articles correlated to life science standards, animal audio and video, carefully leveled text, educational games, and innovative read-aloud capabilities for K-3 emergent readers and researchers. 

Pebble Go Earth and Science

Read more: Pebble Go Earth and Space

Science In Context

Contains thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures, and illustrations. The latest scientific developments are covered in articles from over two hundred magazines and academic journals and links to quality websites. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content directly correlated to state and national standards.

Science In Context

Read more: Science in Context