Reference

AbdoDigital Library

Inside MLB

username: kokomo
password: kokomo

 

Early Literacy eBooks as well as Databases on topics such as Science, Social Studies and Sports.

Read more: AbdoDigital Library

American Government

Explains the foundations of our government, connects these concepts to the issues of the day, and examines the strengths and weaknesses of the political and economic systems of the United States by comparing them to those of other countries. It contains over 13,000 primary and secondary sources, and presents over 2,200 biographies.

American Government

Username: khcpl
Password: patron

 

Read more: American Government

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic

Provides access to more than 100 full-text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system.

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic

Read more: Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic

Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Covers an array of topics for students and adults alike, and indexes over 25,000 records. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. It contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.

Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Read more: Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Gale Company Icon

Gale Legal Forms

Allows patrons to find and view legal forms on an easy to navigate and search database of forms on many different topics and concerns.

Zinio

Read more: Gale Legal Forms

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Provides full-text access to hundreds of multi-disciplinary reference titles including the American Decades series, Encyclopedia of Food and Culture, Encyclopedia of Religion, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Novels for Students, Shakespeare for Students, and West’s Encyclopedia of American Law, among many more. PDFs can be downloaded to e-readers.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Read more: Gale Virtual Reference Library (GRVL)

Global Issues in Context

Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information.

Global Issues in Context

Read more: Global Issues in Context

INSPIRE

INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Library. INSPIRE is a collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents within the state. INSPIRE includes magazine and journal articles, websites, pamphlets, images, almanacs, library catalogs, and more.

INSPIRE

Read more: INSPIRE

Searchasaurus

Children's Dictionary, Encyclopedia and Image Collection that contains over 470,000 dynamic and educational images in diverse areas from quality licensed image sources. Subject covered in Image Collection include history, politics, animals, topical news photos, and science related photos, as well as maps, cityscapes, landmarks and entertainment.

Searchasaurus

Read more: Searchasaurus

Statistical Abstract of the U.S.

Provides authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.

Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.

Read more: Statistical Abstract of the U.S.