Literature

AbdoDigital Library

Inside MLB

username: kokomo
password: kokomo

 

Early Literacy eBooks as well as Databases on topics such as Science, Social Studies and Sports.

Read more: AbdoDigital Library

Contemporary Authors

Includes over 116,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. The most-studied literary figures of the early 20th century and authors from around the world are featured in this award-winning reference resource.

Contemporary Authors

 

Read more: Contemporary Authors

Dear Reader - Online Book Clubs

Provides book newsletters that can be emailed to you each month. There are over 22 newsletter choices including: Children's Picture Books, Teen Books, Then and Now, Food & Cooking, and Staff Picks. Includes popular book award lists, including the New York Times Hardcover Fiction Bestsellers.

Dear Reader - Online Book Clubs

 

Read more: Dear Reader - Online Book Clubs

EBSCOhost eBooks and Audio Downloads

Provides titles on subjects such as computers, business, resume and careers, study guides, consumer information, health, travel, science projects, and more. Cliff Notes are also available.

Access Audiobooks
Access eBooks

Read more: EBSCOhost eBooks & Audio Downloads

Hoopla

Offers thousands of movies, television shows, music albums and audiobooks available for mobile and online access. Titles are from major Hollywood studios, record companies and publishers, and are available to borrow for instant streaming or temporary downloading to smartphones, tablets and computers. Audience: All ages

Hoopla

Read more: Hoopla

LibriVox Audiobooks

Audio files of chapters of books in the public domain.

LibriVox Audiobooks

Read more: LibriVox Audiobooks

LitFinder

Includes literature criticisms, biographies, work and topic overviews, reviews, and the full text of many plays, poems, short stories, speeches, and more.

LitFinder

Read more: LitFinder

NoveList K-8 Plus

Offers readers read-alikes, (ie -If you love Hunger Games, then you’ll also like…). Useful as a Common Core resource, including extensive nonfiction reading recommendations. Also includes reading lists, such as Top Ten, Caldecott Medal, and more.

NoveList K-8 Plus

Read more: NoveList K-8 Plus

NoveList Plus

Provides book recommendations, series information, book reviews, author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more. Search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction and readable nonfiction titles.

NoveList Plus

Read more: NoveList Plus

OverDrive - EBooks And Audio, Music, And Video Downloads

Provides downloadable audiobooks and eBooks in a wide variety of popular genres, including bestsellers, fiction, romance, suspense, children's and YA, business, self-help and language learning, plus many more. Downloads may be checked out for 7-14 days, downloaded to a computer, burned to a CD, or transferred to a portable device. Titles are automatically returned when due.

Overdrive

Read more: OverDrive - EBooks and Audio, Music, And Video Downloads

Project Gutenberg

Provides “always available” access to over 36,000 downloadable eBooks. Most of the items are full texts of public domain books. Choose between ePub, Kindle, HTML and simple text formats. Search for books or stories author, title, or subject. Use genre keywords in the subject field (fantasy, horror, mystery) in order to locate titles of that genre.Audience:

Project Gutenberg

Read more: Project Gutenberg

WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)

Displays books, videos, sound recordings, and more in library catalogs from around the world.

WorldCat - Inside Library
WorldCat - remotely

Read more: WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)